Community Advisory Committee Meetings

Committee Members and Responsibilities
Committee Bylaws

Community Visioning Kickoff
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Expo Arts Center (4321 Atlantic Ave., Long Beach, CA 90807)

Meeting #1
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 – 5:30pm 
Expo Arts Center (4321 Atlantic Ave., Long Beach, CA 90807)
Meeting Notes
Planning Overview and Case Studies / Community Outreach Strategy

Meeting #2
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 – 5:30pm 
Expo Arts Center (4321 Atlantic Ave., Long Beach, CA 90807)
Meeting Notes
Cultural Asset Inventory

Community Engagement Update

Meeting #3
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 – 5:30pm
Expo Arts Center (4321 Atlantic Ave., Long Beach, CA 90807)
Meeting Notes
Community Engagement Plan
Fund Development Subcommittee Update

Meeting #4
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 – 5:30pm
Expo Arts Center (4321 Atlantic Ave., Long Beach, CA 90807)
Meeting Notes
Community Engagement Presentation

Community Engagement Report Executive Summary
Queens Historical Society Presentation

Fund Development Subcommittee Update

Meeting #5 (Vision Confirmation Workshop) 
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 – 4:00pm – 8:00pm
Expo Arts Center (4321 Atlantic Ave., Long Beach, CA 90807)
Meeting Notes
Vision Confirmation Workshop Presentation

Meeting #6 
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 – 5:30pm
Expo Arts Center (4321 Atlantic Ave., Long Beach, CA 90807)
Meeting Notes
Preliminary Business Plan
Asset Inventory Presentation
City Owned Properties Presentation

Meeting #7
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 – 4:00pm – 6:30pm
MOLAA (628 Alamitos Ave., Long Beach, CA 90802)
Meeting Notes

Meeting #8
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 – 5:30pm
Long Beach Museum of Art (2300 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90803)
Meeting Notes

Meeting #9
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 – 5:30pm
Aquarium of the Pacific (100 Aquarium Way, Long Beach, CA 90802)

Community Roundtable Meetings 

Tuesday, March 7, 2019 – 5:30-7:30pm
Roundtable #1
Long Beach Community Action Partnership, 117 W. Victoria St., Long Beach, CA 90805Thursday, April 4, 2019 – 5:30-7:30pm

Roundtable #2

Christ Second Baptist Church, 1471 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave., Long Beach, CA 90813

Thursday, May 16, 2019 – 5:30pm-7:30pm

Roundtable #3

West Facilities Center, 2125 Santa Fe Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90810